#77IoS Hot Tracks, June ’17

Hello, Inchers! 🖐🏼

Perhaps you ask yourself “When he’s going to post fashion posts?” The answer is soon. I’ve been focused on what’s happening in my country and I only have ideas for music posts (And that because music makes me feel free, so I can ease the pain with what we’re dealing here).

I want you to know that in one month and a day 77IoS is having his first birthday! Can you believe that? 1 year with 77IoS. Craaaazyyy.

Many changes are coming, and even a giveaway (Maybe.) Stay tuned!

That said,

These are 77IoS Hot Tracks for June 2017.

Hot Tracks

Disconnect • Clean Bandit & Marina and The Diamonds 🔌

New ‘Clean Bandit’ Fav Alert!

If someone told me days, months, or even 1, 2 years ago that Clean Bandit was going to collab with Marina I wouldn’t believe it.

This song captures the essence of Marina’s perfectly. It’s really instrumental and it makes you want to dance along to it (alone in your room/car.)

Yeah, I need to take a breath. Yeah, I need to disconnect.

2U • David Guetta (feat. Justin Bieber) 👄

It’s fine, but I’m kinda sick of David Guetta. I think that DJ’s have a specific lifetime, just like soccer players. Do you know what I mean? However, when I listen to the song I totally forget that Guetta made it and I enjoy it.

The thing that I like the most is that the Victoria’s Secret Angels star on the video, and because of that I liked more the song. VS rules the world!

P.S.: I loved that Sara Sampaio closed the video.

Down • Fifth Harmony (feat. Gucci Mane) 🌊

More like Bad. Bad. Bad.

TBH, I loved these girls until Camila left. They’re not the same without her, and this comeback is like the worst. A really bad song.

Good luck for the next single.

Witness • Katy Perry 👁

The album isn’t the greatest. I liked more or less 5 songs and 2 of them were already released. I think that Katy needs to increase the power in her music and herself.

Despite that reality, ‘Witness’ has beautiful lyrics. ‘Hey, Hey, Hey,’ is fun, and ‘Act My Age,’ which is included in the Witness Target Deluxe Edition, is really cool.

I’m looking for someone who speaks my language… Can I get a witness? Will you be my witness? I’m just looking for a witness.

Inspired • Miley Cyrus 🌈

The song isn’t bad, but I’m more into a smoother Miley.

The only slow/acoustic songs I like are ‘When I look at You’, ‘The Climb’, ‘Obsessed’, and a few more.

What do you think?

Waving Through A Window • Owl City (From Dear Evan Hensen) 👋🏼

Owl City has the ability to make sparks fly in the room whenever his songs play.

This song is not as good as ‘When Can I See You Again,’ ‘Good Time,’ or even ‘Fireflies,’ but it’s great to hear something from him again.

Wild Thoughts • Dj Khaled (feat. Rihanna & Bryson Tiller) 🦁

I have nothing to say. This is a great song.

Ven • 3N8 & MariPau (CDC & Kosh Remix) 💿

This remix makes me fly to outer space. TBH, I have no idea of the people that sing, but I do know CDC & Kosh, two Venezuelan producers.

Don’t forget to visit their YouTube Channel and all the stuff they share via social media. They’ll get far anytime soon!

Any thoughts?

Sober • Lorde (from Melodrama) 👭

Lorde’s back with a new album!

I’m really into ‘Sober,’ but I think that the whole album is really awesome. We had a long time without Lorde Vibes.

‘Homemade Dynamite,’ ‘Sober II (Melodrama),’ and ‘Green Light,’ of course, are amazing too.

Mi Gente • J Balvin (feat. Willy William) 🗣

I’m so into J Balvin’s mind full of color. I liked this new song. He’s really creative when it comes to music.

Since his latest album, ‘Energía,’ he pulled off the 10% Latin vibes I have in my body (It’s important to clarify I don’t like to listen Latin nor Spanish music. Maluma, Shakira, Corina Smith, and J Balvin are the exceptions.)

Catchy of the Month

Instruction • Jax Jones (feat. Demi Lovato & Stefflon Don) 🌶

I chose this as Catchy of the Month because I really sing along to it daily since its release.

In some way, despite I’m not into Demi’s attitude and point of view about some things in life, this song is incredibly great.

I didn’t like her latest album, ‘Confident,’ as much as I did with ‘Don’t Forget,’ and ‘Here We Go Again.’

However, I love Demi’s voice and many songs of her. Listen below!

Collab of the Month

Feels • Calvin Harris (feat. Pharell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean) 

Summer Anthem Alert!

I think that this song has everything. It’s really catchy and makes me want to be chilling at the pool all day long with a cool frozen Piña Colada. The mix between Pharell and Katy is really unique. I’ve never imagined a collab between them.

Harris is one of the DJ’s that owns the production business. This album is a must-have for Summer 2017.

What do you think about this collab?

77IoS-Fav of the Month

Legends • Kelsea Ballerini 🌸

Kelsea started in 2015 with her debut album ‘The First Time,’ with hits such as ‘Peter Pan,’ ‘Yeah Boy,’ and a few more.

This girl is doing so great. With ‘Legends’ you’re going to be able to relate to that one past beloved relationship. The lyrics are really beautiful, the background is just as sparkling as her, and she sings incredibly good.

I really can’t wait for her sophomore album!

Loving you, baby, it was heaven.

77IoS-Fav-Videos of the Month

Leave all your comments below!

I hope that you liked my picks. These are a few of the songs released in June.

Until the next month! 🤘🏼👦🏻


•zvzv•

Leave a Reply

