Beauty and the Beast

GIPHY

Have you seen Disney’s Beauty and the Beast live-action remake? If you haven’t don’t worry, this post is spoiler free if you already saw the animated version.

Honestly, I have nothing to criticize about the movie. I consider that Disney, as usual, delivered an awesome job. ❤️

P.S.: My purpose of this post is to review shortly the movie. I’m not going to tell you the story of Beauty and the Beast because you should know it already.

Cast

Emma Watson did a marvelous job as Belle. She sang flawlessly all the songs, and her fierce and humor fitted well with Belle archetype.

Luke Evans as Gaston, as well as Dan Stevens as the Beast, were amazing too. Their acting work was simply perfect.

The rest of the cast, like Lumiére, Mrs. Potts, Chip, and Cogsworth were impeccable too. I really was impressed by all of them. 🕯🍶🕰

Be Our Guest

GIPHY

A.k.a the part of the movie I enjoyed the most.

For me, that song is a classic, and it’s impossible to not sing along.

Also, it was my favorite due to the magic that implies that part of the movie, plus the extraordinary visual effects and colors. 🎇🍽🎆

GIPHY

I Cried When…

GIPHY

…The last petal of the enchanted rose fell off and everybody turned into antiques 🥀😭.

P.D.: I don’t know about you, but I cried more when Chip asked for his mother and Lumiére said “Oh no…” I mean, how do you tell a child that his/her mother or father is gone? Terrible 😭x2.

What’s new? *Spoilers Ahead!*

GIPHY

In this adaptation, Disney added, in a very concise way, the story of Belle’s mother and the impact that her death had in her life.

Besides the presence of Aria, the enchantress that cast the spell on the prince’s castle, in specifics scenes of the movie, LeFou, Gaston’s sidekick, turns out to be gay, and a bit in love with his friend.

Since April 17th, a group of people has been making a big deal of that, specifically in the final ball when Stanley dances with him.

I see nothing wrong with it, despite I’m not against or in favor of a gay version of LeFou. A child won’t be gay by watching that 3-second scene, neither a whole movie.

The Soundtrack

Two words: classic, but remastered (Three words, actually.) 📀

When you listen to the soundtrack you can easily remember the scenes from the movie, and use your imagination to feel a part of it. I think that that it makes cooler the whole experience.

Top 10 — Be Our Guest, Belle, How Does A Moment Lasts Forever, Beauty and the Beast, Gaston, Evermore, Days in the Sun, Aria, Something There, and The Mob Song. 🎶

We couldn’t expect less from the talented Alan Menken, the mastermind behind the soundtrack.

His work as composer and pianist is neat and professional. I’m very sure that you’ll agree with me if you recall that he was behind these soundtracks:

…and much more!

The Red Carpet

I still can’t get over everybody’s outfits. Please, take a look at them. Aren’t they perfect? 🌹

My ‘Best Dressed Male’ award, no doubt, goes to Dan Stevens with the turquoise suit outfit, and ‘Best Dressed Female’ goes to Emma’s and Céline’s baby blue gowns.

I really loved this remake. It was very magical from the very beginning to the end. 💫✨

Furthermore, I consider that Disney maintained the essence of the 1991 animated movie, and that’s important to do that when you work with a classic. The moment when you change/add several things you damage ‘the classic.’

#MyOUTFIT — I’m wearing a black t-shirt from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Broadway Musical, Hollister jeans, with my beloved red #thisISclassic kicks from Reebok (I really can’t get over them,) and my G-Shock.

🙂 — I hope that you enjoy this summary of Beauty and the Beast. Feel free to leave your comment here at the end. 🤘🏼

I’m looking forward to the upcoming live-action remakes that Walt Disney Studios’  already cooking. Take a look!


•zvzv•

Leave a Reply

